The 2016 global Pump Industry Award finalists have been announced, with several well respected global pump companies making the list.

The Pump Industry Awards recognise the best performing companies around the globe, and this year’s winners will be announced in a ceremony in March.

This year, KSB, SPP Pumps and Wilo UK were all nominated for pump manufacturer of the year, while ABB and John Crane were announced as the finalists for Supplier of the Year.

The nominees for distributor of the year were announced as Crest Pumping Services, Tomlinson Hall & Co. and Triark Pumps.

The finalists for the technical innovation of the year for pump products include: EMS Mekorot Projects non return valve, Flowserve SIH’s SIHIboost, Grundfos Pumps’ TPE2 and TPE3 Ranges, ITT Goulds Pumps i-ALERT2 health monitor, KSB’s sonolyzer app and NETZSCH Pumpen and Systeme’s Tornado T2.

The technical innovation of the year for projects finalists are; BJM Pumps for their RAD-AX SKG series submersible pumps, Grundfos Pumps Alder Hey in the park hospital project and Neptuno Pumps energy efficient pumps.

The 2016 Pump Industry Awards will be held in Oxfordshire, England on March 10.

Related articles

©2024 Pump Industry. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account